Apple, Technology, Coding, and Me

Though I haven’t shared it with a lot of people, one of my long-term “goals” for a while has been to write an iPhone/iPad app. Finding time to work on it is the hardest part, between work, school, and life in general. However, it is not like things are ever going to get less hectic, so I just need to slowly make time to learn Objective C, Cocoa, and everything else I need to make a successful app.

I won’t be doing this myself (met someone else who is as big an Apple fan as me, haha), so we’ll be tackling it together. It’ll take a long while, and we still don’t have a complete picture of what the app will be, but that is still quite a bit away.

Relatedly, we will also be starting up a blog more devoted to tech based topics and issues. The whole iPhone 4 antenna topic has motivated me to research and write my opinion on technical topics, so this will be a way to hone our skills. Currently working on the layout and feel of things (at least for an initial release), I’ll let you know here when it is ready to go.

It is exciting (maybe the app we make is the next big hit), and being able to program is certainly not a bad skill to have in this day and age.

One Response to Apple, Technology, Coding, and Me

  1. Edgar says:

    Ok Danny. I was uploading some pictures from my wedding into mobile me gallery to send out to family and friends that couldn’t make it when I searched for your contact to email you and decided to click on your blog. As a friend (don’t take this the wrong way), i think you are taking this whole apple love affair too far. You need to be committed. Creating an App? Simplifying the new data plan for those who didn’t understand it? It’s way too much. lol

Leave a Reply

