27th Birthday

iPhone blog post #2

Well, in a couple of hours I’ll be 27 years old. Since my 21st birthday, I haven’t really make a big deal of my bday, and really haven’t been home to celebrate it most years.

Nowadays, I find that I am more reflective on things (side effect of getting older!). What is important to me is being with friends and the people I love, and that’s what I’ll be doing tomorrow for my bday. Not a huge event in the grand scheme of things, but I know I’ll have a great time. 😀

If you want to join us and are in the area, just text/call me and I will hook you up with the info.

Fun fact: I share my birthday with Christian artist Aaron Shust.

5 Responses to 27th Birthday

  1. xenophilicx says:

    Happy birthday! I know it’s random that I’m hear to say that, but found you while tag surfing, haha

    Hope you have a good one!

  2. Kim says:

    Happy Birthday Dan! I hope you have a good time tomorrow. I am sure you will have an awesome party…I’ll be checking for pics…LOL

  3. setapart82 says:

    #1 Your birthday is a big deal, cause you’re an awesome guy… #2 I’m glad I get to celebrate with you… and #3 I can guarantee you will have an amazing time! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, sweetheart!

  4. Bert says:

    Happy Birthday man, you using WordPress for iPhone? How’s that going for you?

  5. dperez82 says:

    @xenophilicx thanks! I tag surf as well, so don’t mind the random comment 🙂

    @Kim Jessica and my cousin Alex took most of the pics, I will let you know when they post them.

    @Jess Muah, thanks hon 🙂

    @Bert Thanks bro. I’ve used the app for two of my posts, I much prefer doing it through the main website, as the app does not let you format text, add hyperlinks, etc. It is ok for on the go stuff. If I know I am going to be near my computer soon, what I will do is write it on the app, then upload it as a local draft and then do the final touches later.

Leave a Reply

