Training…

Well, I downloaded the WordPress app on my iPhone, so I can now blog on the go!

A few weeks ago I signed up for a training at work to cover the material for the American Society of Quality Certified Quality Engineer exam. It meets every Monday 8AM-12AM for 10 weeks. Overall it has been pretty interesting, but today is god awful boring. We are going over some (in my opinion) very simple calculations at a painfully slow pace. I have a lot of work to do this week, so I am getting restless being here.

In other news, Jessica met my parents, brother, and sister-in-law last night. We had dinner at Bonefish Grill, and overall everyone had a great time, which I am glad for 🙂 I don’t have pics of us on my phone (which is something I’ll have to rectify!), so I’ll post a couple in my next post.

My birthday is coming up (Halloween), and this will only be my 2nd yr in the last five that I will have been home:

2005 – Boston
2006 – UK
2007 – Home
2008 – Nashville

Going to go out with family/friends, everyone is welcome to come if you will be around! Don’t have all the details yet, but a Karaoke club will be involved. Should be fun! I’ll post the plans once I know them.

Last point – Root for the Yankees! Game 3 today at 4:13PM!

4 Responses to Training…

  1. Jessica says:

    Yesterday you had the perfect opportunity to take pics on your phone, so :p
    Maybe I should start a blog… I’m such a biter… 🙂

  2. Josh says:

    Glad you found somebody Dan! And way to make me feel bad for not being hyper involved in every facet of life…lol

  3. Kim says:

    Hi Dan. Like the new blog. Wow Jessica got to meet your family…That’s a big step..No pics? I am surprised. You are the cell phone picture king! Talk to you soon…

  4. dperez82 says:

    Jessica – Your blog is awesome! 🙂 I even linked to it from mine 😉

    Josh – Thanks bud! Haha, I think I get bored if I’m not busy all the time, so don’t mind me too much.

    Kim – Yea I know! I forgot, I should have brought my real camera. Next time!

Leave a Reply

