First Post!

First off, let me just come out and say it, this is not the 1st blog I have attempted to maintain.  It seems that I keep it up for a few months, and then it dies.  I believe that if I set more realistic goals of the number and topics of posts, I will be successful this time.  Only one way to find out. 🙂

My name is Daniel Perez (Dan for short), and I live in Elizabeth, NJ.  I graduated from NJIT in 2004 with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering, and then went to MIT, graduating in 2007 with a M.S. CEP in Chemical Engineering.  Afterwards, I came back home and applied to various places, finally taking a job at Picatinny Arsenal as a Quality Engineer for the US Army in October 2007, and have been there since.

I also recently went back to school at Stevens Institute of Technology.  The current plan is to get my M.S. in Management, with a Technology Management Concentration, followed by an MBA.  I am going part-time, mostly through online classes, and the whole process will take approximately 6 years (3 years for each degree), so this is definitely a long term project.  To be honest, it is fun to be back in school.  I missed being in class and learning about different topics, and in this case, this will prove to be useful as one day I would like to transition into a managerial role.

I also have a girlfriend named Jessica, and we have been going out for almost 3 months.  I’ll save the story of how we met for another post. 🙂

Well, if you actually read this far (!), welcome to my blog.  If you have any suggestions, comments, criticisms, etc., please leave a comment and let me know!

And if you use twitter, you can follow me here.

2 Responses to First Post!

  1. bert says:

    yep, yup, mmm hmm. subscribed!

  2. Murtaza says:

    You should have made this blog on google wave. Other useless comments from me? You need more pictures, preferably hand drawn.

Leave a Reply

